++ Last updated: November 23rd, 2021 ++ From November 24th, 2021, the 2G rule will apply during the visit to the zoo. Get out in the fresh air and enjoy autumn: the zoo is open every day. We look forward to seeing you.

Autumn pleasures!

Get out to the zoo!

From 24.11.2021, the 2G rule will apply during visits to the zoo. Only fully vaccinated and recovered persons and children under 12 years of age are admitted. Adolescents under the age of 18 require a negative test certificate. Eberswalde Zoo is open daily. The general Corona protection measures apply and the wearing of a medical mask is required indoors at the zoo (animal houses, catering and zoo school). Enjoy a carefree day in the fresh air with all the family and friends! We look forward to seeing you. (last updated: November 23rd, 2021)

Our highlights

A visit less ordinary!

Probably the most exciting lion enclosure in the world, Amur tigers in the middle of an Ice Age glacier landscape and free-roaming monkeys. Throughout the year, the natural enclosures offer plenty of occasions for encounters of animals and with animals. With us you will experience pure biodiversity and learn why nature and species protection are so important.

Get out and have fun!

Great offers for children

Nine adventure playgrounds, a petting zoo, a children's safari and lots of fun within our holiday offers - Eberswalde Zoo is one of the most popular excursion destinations for families in Berlin and Brandenburg!

The big Zoo Festival

Time flies when you're having fun!

Of course we are planning events in 2021. Hoping that the pandemic is going to allow us to make them happen. The highlight of the year is the big zoo festival in the month of august. With a large number of concerts, exhibitions and much more, we offer our visitors a colorful program of events throughout the year.

Enjoy the day!

How to plan your visit.

In order to make your visit to the Eberswalde Zoo a pleasure, you can find out everything about your day with us here. Where can you park? Can you bring your the dog? Is the zoo barrier-free? Where can we get something delicious to eat? All important information at a click.

Broaden your horizon!

Adventure ZooSchool

Whether day care center or school classes - basic zoological knowledge and an ecological understanding are imparted in an age-appropriate manner at the ZooSchool Eberswalde. Experiencing and understanding animals - Eberswalde Zoo provides offers for groups of all ages.

Enjoy the meal!

Penguins & Co.

The daily animal feedings are a very special attraction. Be there when the zookeepers provide their hungry protégés with meat, fish, fruit and vegetables.

Unforgettable!

Get married in the zoo

Say yes and celebrate. The zoo event team fulfills many extra wishes and ensures an unforgettable event not only for your wedding, but also for other occasions.

Your donation counts!

Supporting the zoo

With a donation you not only support Eberswalde Zoo, but also make an important contribution to nature and species protection. With your help we can improve the keeping conditions for our animals and continue to develop it in the future.

${item.name} | ${item.name}
++ Endlich raus und den Frühling genießen: Der Zoo hat wieder täglich geöffnet. Wir freuen uns auf Sie. ++ Viel Spaß mit unserer neuen Webseite.

Hallo Frühling!

Willkommen zurück!

Der Zoo Eberswalde hat wieder täglich geöffnet und der Frühling ist da. Das fühlen auch die Tiere. Es gelten die allgemeinen Corona-Schutzmaßnahmen und das Tragen einer medizinischen Maske im Zoo. Genießen Sie mit Kind und Kegel einen unbeschwerten Tag an der frischen Luft! Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Unsere Highlights

Ein tierisches Vergnügen!

Die wohl aufregendste Löwenanlage der Welt, Amurtiger inmitten einer eiszeitlichen Gletscherlandschaft und freilaufende Affen. Zu allen Jahreszeiten bieten die naturnah gestalteten Gehege viel Raum für tierische Begegnungen. Bei uns erleben Sie Artenvielfalt pur und erfahren, warum Natur- und Artenschutz so wichtig sind.

So richtig Austoben

Tolle Angebote für Kinder

Gleich neun Abenteuerspielplätze, Streichelzoo, Kindersafari und jede Menge Spaß mit den Ferienangeboten – der Zoo Eberswalde gehört nicht umsonst zu den beliebtesten Ausflugszielen für Familien in Berlin und Brandenburg!

Das große Zoofest

Hier tanzt der Bär!

Natürlich planen wir unsere Veranstaltungen auch im Jahr 2021. Hoffentlich läßt es das Infektionsgeschehen zu. Höhepunkt des Jahres ist das große Zoofest im August. Mit einer Vielzahl an Konzerten, Ausstellungen und vielem mehr bieten wir unseren Besucherinnen und Besuchern ein buntes Veranstaltungsprogramm das ganze Jahr über.

Den Tag genießen

So planen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Damit Ihr Besuch im Zoo Eberswalde zum Vergnügen wird, erfahren Sie hier alles rund um Ihren Tag bei uns. Wo können Sie parken? Darf der Hund mit rein? Ist der Zoo barrierefrei? Wo gibt es was Leckeres zu essen? Alle wichtigen Infos auf einen Klick.

Voll der Durchblick!

Abenteuer ZooSchule

Ob Kita oder Schule – zoologisches Grundwissen und ökologische Zusammenhänge werden in der ZooSchule in Eberswalde altersgerecht vermittelt. Tiere erleben und verstehen – hier finden Sie die Angebote für alle Alterklassen.

Mahlzeit!

Pinguine & Co.

Die täglichen Tierfütterungen ist immer ein ganz besonderer Publikumsmagnet. Dabei sein, wenn die Tierpfleger ihre hungrigen Schützlinge mit Fleisch, Fisch, Obst und Gemüse versorgen.

Unvergesslich!

Heiraten im Zoo

Hier können Sie nicht nur Ja sagen, sondern auch richtig feiern. Das Zoo-Event-Team erfüllt viele Extra-Wünsche und sorgt für ein unvergessliches Ereignis nicht nur zu Ihrer Hochzeit, sondern auch zu anderen Anlässen.

Ihre Spende zählt!

Unterstützung für den Zoo

Mit einer Spende unterstützen Sie den Zoo Eberswalde und leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Natur- und Artenschutz. Nur so können wir in die Verbesserung der Haltungsbedingungen für unsere Tiere investieren und uns auch in Zukunft weiterentwickeln.